About the Triangle

The Triangle region of North Carolina is located in the central part of the state, in the Piedmont region. It is also known as Raleigh-Durham or Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill, for the triangular shape made by the location of the cities. The triangle is anchored by three major universities as well: North Carolina State University, Duke University, and The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. The Triangle also includes the Dunn Metropolitan Statistical Area, as well as eight counties.

The Triangle name was solidified with the incorporation of Research Triangle Park, home to high-tech companies such as IBM. The universities originally attracted the majority of the region through research.

Harper Tate Homes does business throughout the Triangle region and enjoys covering different aspects of the area. We have listed a few cities and towns that we frequent in our business and leisure travels.